Graduate Students

Name Email Address Phone # Location Research Interests
Paula Adams padams@wsu.edu  (509) 335-7884 Pullman
  • Integration of practice and research in college health promotion
Alana Anderson alana.anderson@wsu.edu N/A Pullman
  • Early childhood cognitive development and executive function interventions
Ben Bayly ben_bayly@email.wsu.edu  N/A Pullman
  • Parent-child interactions and how values drive individual behaviors and influence relationships
Veronica Bonilla v.bonilla-pacheco@wsu.edu (509) 335-7352 Pullman
  • Emotion regulation development in early childhood and how parent-child relationships contribute to developmental processes
Alexa Carr alexa_carr@email.wsu.edu  (509) 335-5026 Pullman
  • Incorporation of animal assisted interventions into novel and pre-existing prevention programming
Eleanor Dizon eleanor.dizon@wsu.edu N/A Pullman
  • The role of parent-child relationships in emerging adulthood and how these relationships may inform the development of parent-based interventions
Zena Edwards zena_edwards@wsu.edu (360) 867-2161 Pullman
Angie Funaiole angie.funaiole@wsu.edu (509) 335-5476 Pullman
Jackelyn Hidalgo jackelyn.hidalgo@wsu.edu 509-335-7352 Pullman
  • Childhood obesity prevention
Karen Higgins karen.higgins@wsu.edu N/A Vancouver
Katherine Hirchak katherine.hirchak@wsu.edu N/A Spokane
  • Substance use disorders among American Indian/Alaska Natives
Myah Houghten houghten@wsu.edu 509-358-7644 Spokane
Leah Hyman leah.hyman@wsu.edu (509) 335-5476 Pullman
Alexandra Jackson alexandra.m.jackson@wsu.edu N/A Vancouver
  • Obesity prevention and treatment
Valerie Jarvensivu valerie.jarvensivu@wsu.edu N/A Vancouver
Jaimie Jeffords jaimie.jeffords@wsu.edu  (509) 335-5476 Pullman
  • The relationship of policy and environmental factors in influencing population health
Eunsaem Kim ekim2@wsu.edu  (509) 335-8678 Vancouver
Stephanie Kuzara stephanie.kuzara@wsu.edu Pullman
Amanda Lamp alamp@wsu.edu N/A Spokane
  • Sleep and performance in avaiation, with an emphasis on Fatigue Risk Management Systems (FRMS)
Jennifer Lawrence jennifer.h.lawrence@wsu.edu N/A Pullman
Nathan Lee nathan.p.lee@wsu.edu  N/A Pullman
  • Gene-expression and psychoneuroendocrinological outcomes; mindfulness; stress-reactivity and resilience; human-animal interactions
SuYeon Lee suyeon.lee@wsu.edu (509) 335-2923 Vancouver
  • Influence of parent-child relationships on emotion socialization in early and middle childhood
Cristina McAllister cristina.mcallister@wsu.edu N/A Pullman
  • Parent-adolescent communication through the use of media
Shane McFarland shane.mcfarland@wsu.edu 509-432-9213 Pullman
  • Risk and protective factors, influences of physical activity and exercise with regards to preventing undesired health outcomes, violence prevention, and understanding the intersection of research and rigorous program evaluation
Amanda McMahon amanda.mcmahon@wsu.edu  N/A Pullman
  • Promoting the overall health of people with disability through exercise and the practice of mindfulness
Hannah Merley hannah.merley@wsu.edu N/A Pullman
Emma Noyes emma.noyes@wsu.edu N/A Spokane
Yadi Olivera yadi.olivera@wsu.edu (509) 335-5496 Pullman
Katy Pietz katy.pietz@wsu.edu N/A Pullman
  • Sports related concussion prevention
Guadalupe Ramos guadalupe.g.ramos@wsu.edu (509) 335-7352 Pullman
  • Parental influences on children’s coping
Stephanie Roeter sroeter@wsu.edu  (509) 335-5026 Pullman
  • Human-animal interaction particularly within equine assisted activities and therapy programs
Gitanjali Shrestha gshrestha@wsu.edu (509) 335-5502 Pullman
  • Statistical methods that can be used to evaluate prevention programs in non-experimental settings
Karina Silva Garcia kari.silva@wsu.edu (509) 335-7352 Pullman
  • Childhood obesity prevention
Crystal Smith crystal.lederhos@wsu.edu N/A Spokane
  • Drug abuse prevention within families and among adolescents
Mashonda Smith mashonda.smith@wsu.edu (509) 335-0087 Pullman
  • Exploring research-based risk and protective factors associated with student-teacher relationships among high-risk status students’ developmental and academic outcomes
Miranda Strey miranda.strey@wsu.edu (509) 335-8678 Pullman
Senait Tekle senait.tekle@wsu.edu (509) 335-5502 Pullman
  • Use of prevention science to promote health equity and improve health and well-being of young adults
Jaymie Vandagriff jaymie.vandagriff@wsu.edu (509) 335-2923 Pullman
  • Prevention programming that incorporates human-animal interaction
Jason Wheeler jdwheeler@wsu.edu (509) 335-2918 Pullman
  • Prevention of gender based violence by exploring risk factors including how media influences attitudes and behaviors