Grant Administrators | CAHNRS Office of Research | Washington State University

Grant Administrators

Department/Address Primary Contact Name/Phone/Title Phone # E-mail Address
Academic Programs Alanna Ellis, Department Administrator 5-9115 acellis@wsu.edu
CAHNRS Office of Research (ARC) Katy Roberts, Grant & Contract Administrator 5-2885 katy.roberts@wsu.edu
Animal Sciences Laura Coughenour, Business Center Grants Spec. 5-3943 grants.fsclark@wsu.edu
Apparel, Merch., Design & Textiles Jian Wu, Business Center Grants Spec. 5-9857 grants.bc.johnson@wsu.edu
Area Health Education Center Kim Calamia-McKee, Administrative Manager 8-7506 calamia@wsu.edu
Biological Systems Engineering Amanda Wagar, Business Center Grants Spec. 5-4281 grants.bc.johnson@wsu.edu
Center for Precision Automated & Agricultural Systems (CPAAS) Hallie Faulk, Fiscal Specialist I 6-1230 prosser.grants@wsu.edu
Center for Sustaining Ag & Natural Resources (CSANR) Cindy Armstrong, Asst. to the Director 8-4626 armstrongc@wsu.edu
Composite Materials and Eng. Ctr. Suzanne Hamada, Administrative Assistant 5-4683 sdhamada@wsu.edu
Crop & Soil Sciences Lauren Hatley/Bret Dahman, Business Center Grants Spec. LH 5-5521 grants.bc.johnson@wsu.edu
Div. Of Governmental Studies Julie Lusby, Fin/Budget Coordinator 5-4796 julieal@wsu.edu
Energy Program Donna Cowsert, Fiscal Off/Mgmt Analyst 8-2084 cowsertd@energy.wsu.edu
Todd Currier, Energy Ext. Program Mgr 8-2038 curriert@energy.wsu.edu
Entomology Laura Coughenour, Business Center Grants Spec. 5-3943 grants.fsclark@wsu.edu
Extension Carrie Johnston, Area Grant & Contract Manager 5-4564 cahnrs.grants@wsu.edu
*Please use the CAHNRS.grants email for all Extension communication Saren Wardrep – CED, Grant & Contract Administrator 5-5047 saren@wsu.edu
Kimberly Dudley – ANR, Grant and Contract Administrator 5-1873 kimberly_dudley@wsu.edu
Saren Wardrep -Y&F, Grant and Contract Administrator 5-5047 saren@wsu.edu
Field Disease Investigation Unit (FDIU) Arden Gray, Fin/Budget Coordinator 5-2587 ardeng@wsu.edu
Food & Environ. Quality Lab FEQL & WSPRS Tri-Cities Adam C. Williams, Administrative Manager 5-5425 adam.williams@wsu.edu
Horticulture Jian Wu, Business Center Grants Spec. 5-9857 grants.bc.johnson@wsu.edu
Human Development Amanda Wagar, Business Center Grants Spec. 5-4281 grants.fsclark@wsu.edu
Institute of Biological Chemistry Nick Heistuman, Business Center Grants Spec., Business Center Grants Spec., 5-1008 grants.bc.johnson@wsu.edu
Plant Pathology Julie Lorentz, Business Center Grants Spec. 5-2429 grants.bc.johnson@wsu.edu
School Economic Sciences Amanda Wagar, Food Science/Clark Grants Specialist 5-4281 grants.fsclark@wsu.edu
School for the Environment – CAHNRS Sophia Hutton, Administrative Manager 5-6227 sophia.hutton@wsu.edu
School of Food Science Laura Coughenour, Food Science/Clark Grants Specialist 5-3943 grants.fsclark@wsu.edu
William D. Ruckelshaus Center Cheryl Rajcich, Operations Manager 5-2937 cherylr@wsu.edu
WSU Mt. Vernon Todd Landwert, Fiscal Specialist 1 360/848-6120 todd.landwert@wsu.edu
WSU Prosser IAREC Hallie Faulk, Fiscal Specialist 1 6-1230 prosser.grants@wsu.edu
WSU Puyallup REC Mahogany Blackthorne, Fiscal Analyst 253/445-4507 m.blackthorne@wsu.edu
WSU Wenatchee TFREC Joni Cartwright, Fin/Budget Manager 509/663-8181 x221 joni.cartwright@wsu.edu
NARA Julie Semler, Fin/Budget Manager 5-3010 jsemler@wsu.edu
ACRONYM DEFINITIONS
CSANR Center for Sustaining Agriculture and Natural Resources
FEQL Food & Environmental Quality Lab
WSPRS Washington Pest Management Resource Service
IAREC Irrigated Agriculture Research and Extension Center
REC Research and Extension Center
TFREC Tree Fruit Research and Extension Center