Skip to main content Skip to navigation
CAHNRS Faculty and Staff Awards Nominations begin October 18. Learn more about the selection process.

2017 Student Awards Winners

Aggie of the Year Award

Kyle Strachila

Agricultural & Food Business Economics – Agricultural & Food Systems

Family & Consumer Scientist of the Year Award

Mackenzie Selleg

Human Development

Outstanding Junior in Agriculture

Heather Rogers

Animal Sciences

Outstanding Junior in Human Sciences

Chet Broberg

Economics, Policy, & Law

Emerging Undergraduate Leader in Agricultural Sciences

Macy Hagler

Agriculture & Food Security

Emerging Undergraduate Leader in Human Sciences

Paige Campbell

Economics, Policy, and Law

Outstanding Seniors Awards

Aaron Appleby – Organic Agriculture Systems

Mckenzie Corpron – Animal Sciences

Devon Griffith – Fruit & Vegetable Management

Stephanie Hust – Human Development

Brennan Hyden – Agricultural Biotechnology

Mariah Julson – Agricultural Education

Hannah Karvonen – Landscape, Nursery, & Greenhouse Management

Arianne Kreger – Food Science

Krissy Ozaki – Apparel Merchandising

Callan Paisley – Viticulture & Enology

Anna Pettyjohn – Field Crop Management

Jennifer Weir – Wildlife Ecology & Conservation Sciences

Nhi Vu – Agriculture & Food Security

Zed Higgs – Quantitative Economics

Matthew Buening – International Economics & Development

Austin Harding – Financial Markets

Preston Vanwinkle – Economics, Policy, & Law

Abigail Dovre – Business Economics

Josh Adams – Economic Sciences – Agricultural Economics

Kristen Droogh – Washington Agricultural Economics Association

Daniel Molina – Wildlife Ecology & Conservation Sciences

Jacob Tanke – Agricultural Technology & Production Management

Christina Andresen – Interior Design

Kyle Strachila – Agricultural & Food Business Economics