Skip to main content Skip to navigation

CAHNRS Faculty and Staff Awards Nominations begin November 28. Learn more about the selection process.

Clubs, Teams, Cooperatives, and Honor Societies

Our college has over 30 clubs related to our various majors. These provide an excellent opportunity to meet people, have fun, and learn something new.

All of our clubs provide leadership opportunities for students, and many allow students to represent WSU at national conventions. Two clubs especially provide leadership and support for the college as a whole. These are the Agricultural, Human, and Natural Resource Sciences Student Senate and the Ambassadors. The CAHNRS Student Senate arranges the Fall Festival activities and the Awards Banquet in the Spring as well as other activities. The Ambassadors travel throughout the Pacific Northwest to educate high school students about the many opportunities available in the college and at WSU. They also serve as peer mentors for current CAHNRS students.

College Wide Clubs

Group: Advisor(s): Email: Phone:

CAHNRS Student Ambassadors

Miguel Inzunza miguel.inzunza@wsu.edu 509-335-5013

CAHNRS Student Senate

Jeannie Holt jmholt@wsu.edu 509-335-9115
WSU MANRRS (Minorities in Agriculture, Natural Resources, and Related Sciences) Heather Reyes

 

 

heather.reyes@wsu.edu

 

 

509-335-1667

 

 

Dr. Colette Casavant

 

 

colette.casavant@wsu.edu 509-335-8406

Human Sciences Clubs

Group: Advisor(s): Email: Phone:
AMDT Student Club INACTIVE
Econ Club Alex Prera alejandro.prera@wsu.edu 335-5976
Human Development Student Club Alicia Woodard awoodard@wsu.edu 335-9203
Kappa Omicron Nu INACTIVE
LUXE Magazine Club Shanna Hiscock shanna.hiscock@wsu.edu 335-3823
WSU Costuming Club INACTIVE

Natural Resource Sciences Clubs

Group: Advisor(s): Email: Phone:
Environmental Science Club Dr. Kara Whitman kmwhitman@wsu.edu 335-7846
Fire Ecologists Club (SAFE) Mark Billings mark.billings@wsu.edu
Forestry Club & Society of American Foresters Chapter Dr. Mark Swanson markswanson@wsu.edu 335-1349
Raptor Club Dr. Marcie Logsdon mlogsdon@wsu.edu
Wildlife Society Lisa Shipley shipley@wsu.edu 335-9182