Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Clubs, Teams, Cooperatives, and Honor Societies

Our college has over 30 clubs related to our various majors. These provide an excellent opportunity to meet people, have fun, and learn something new.

All of our clubs provide leadership opportunities for students, and many allow students to represent WSU at national conventions. Two clubs especially provide leadership and support for the college as a whole. These are the Agricultural, Human, and Natural Resource Sciences Student Senate and the Ambassadors. The CAHNRS Student Senate arranges the Fall Festival activities and the Awards Banquet in the Spring as well as other activities. The Ambassadors travel throughout the Pacific Northwest to educate high school students about the many opportunities available in the college and at WSU. They also serve as peer mentors for current CAHNRS students.

College Wide Clubs

Group: Advisor(s): Email: Phone:

CAHNRS Student Ambassadors

Anna Whitehall

Josh Davis

awhitehall@wsu.edu

josh.davis@wsu.edu

509-335-4562

509-335-5013

CAHNRS Student Senate

Dr. Colette Casavant colette.casavant@wsu.edu 509-335-8406
Herb Lengel herbert_lengel@wsu.edu 509-335-0049
WSU MANRRS (Minorities in Agriculture, Natural Resources, and Related Sciences) Dr. Colette Casavant colette.casavant@wsu.edu 509-335-8406

Human Sciences Clubs

Group: Advisor(s): Email: Phone:
AMDT Student Club Patrick Brown-Hayes Patrick.brown-hayes@wsu.edu 335-7452
American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA Club) Steve Austin steve.austin@wsu.edu 335-5539
Econ Club (Omicron Delta Epsilon) Mark Gibson
Alex Prera
335-7641

335-5976

Human Development Student Club Alicia Woodard awoodard@wsu.edu 335-9203
Kappa Omicron Nu Debbie Handy  handy@wsu.edu 335-2935
LUXE Magazine Club Patrick Brown-Hayes Patrick.Brown-Hayes@wsu.edu 335-7452
WSU Costuming Club Shanna Hiscock s.pumphrey@wsu.edu 335-3828

Natural Resource Sciences Clubs

Group: Advisor(s): Email: Phone:
Environmental Science Club Dr. Kara Whitman kmwhitman@wsu.edu 335-7846
Forestry Club & Society of American Foresters Chapter Dr. Mark Swanson markswanson@wsu.edu 335-1349
Raptor Club Dr. Nickol Finch n.p.finch@wsu.edu 335-3514
Wildlife Society Lisa Shipley shipley@wsu.edu 335-9182