Skip to main content Skip to navigation

COVID-19 and CAHNRS  We at CAHNRS are striving to limit the spread of the COVID-19 virus. Learn more at wsu.edu/covid-19

Grant Administrators

CAHNRS Grant Resources

Pre-Award Team (Proposal Submissions)

CAHNRS Faculty lead WSU in proposal submissions. Depending on your unit, your primary point of contact will be the Pre-Award Team or your grant administrator*.

We are asking faculty to submit their pre-award/proposal requests via our intake form. Please include all of the RFA/FOA attachments in your request along with the budget if you have one started. A member of our pre-award team will be assigned to your proposal and will reach out to you with next steps.

Here is the link to the intake form for your proposals:

https://app.smartsheet.com/b/form/c9abff01b4074c7aa8be02204a4f4760 

Our Pre-Award team consists of: Susan Kendall, Stacy Mondy, Samantha Bridger, Krissie Stewart, Sarah Murt, and Nicholas Acord.  Cahnrs.grants@wsu.edu

*For Faculty in Puyallup R&E Center, Mt. Vernon R&E Center, CSANR, SOE, CMEC, CAFRU and Energy please contact your Grant Administrator directly.

If you are unsure who your Grant Administrator is please contact CAHNRS Grant Manager, Sophia Hutton Sophia.hutton@wsu.edu 509-335-2885 for assistance.

Post-Award Team (Grant support after the grant is received)

Our post-award team provide the following examples of support: Grant expenditure approvals in Workday, award routing (agreements), grant balances (including how to read your reports), cost share, effort certification, subcontract initiation, blanket research MOA’s, general grant questions.   This list is not exhaustive.

Michael Ababurko

michael.ababurko@wsu.edu
Entomology
FEQL
Pest Management
School of Economic Sciences

Brian Dentler

bdentler@wsu.edu
SNAP-Ed
Youth & Family

Whitney Dixon

whitney.dixon@wsu.edu
Crop & Soil Sciences

Debbie Foster

deborah.c.foster@wsu.edu
AMDT
School of Food Science

Jason Hansen

gary.hansen@wsu.edu
Animal Sciences
Plant Pathology
Viticulture & Enology

Sophia Hutton

sophia.hutton@wsu.edu
4-H
Biological Systems Engineering
CTLL
Children’s Center
Human Development

Lesa Neumann

lneumann@wsu.edu
Ag & Natural Resources

Brianna Wagner

brianna.wagner@wsu.edu
CED, Including DGSS
Extension Food Systems
Metro Center
Ruckelshuas

Kyle White

kdwhite@wsu.edu
Horticulture
Western Center for Risk Management Education

If your unit is not listed, please click here for a comprehensive list of Grant Administrators: Comprehensive List