Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Coronavirus COVID-19

We at CAHNRS are doing our part to limit the transmission of the COVID-19 virus. View the list of canceled or postponed college events. Visit WSU’s source of updates and information about COVID-19 at wsu.edu/covid-19/

Grant Administrators

Department Primary Contact Phone # E-mail Address
Academic Programs Krissie Stewart 5-9115 kristine.stewart@wsu.edu
CAHNRS Office of Research (ARC) Katy Roberts 5-2885 arcgrants@wsu.edu
Animal Sciences Jessica Billings 5-8632 jbillings1976@wsu.edu
Apparel, Merch., Design & Textiles Michael Ababurko 5-5521 michael.ababurko@wsu.edu
Biological Systems Engineering Ian MacDonald 5-3943 ian.macdonald@wsu.edu
Center for Precision Automated & Agricultural Systems (CPAAS) Jamie Meek 509/786-9231 prosser.grants@wsu.edu
Center for Sustaining Ag & Natural Resources (CSANR) Jean Canonica 253/445-4506 grants.cmp@wsu.edu
Child and Family Research Unit Kim Calamia-McKee 8-7506 calamia@wsu.edu
Composite Materials and Eng. Ctr. Suzanne Hamada 5-4683 sdhamada@wsu.edu
Crop & Soil Sciences Jenny Neal 5-4281 jenny.neal@wsu.edu
Div. Of Governmental Studies Kiersten Oliver 5-2429 kiersten.stubbers@wsu.edu
Energy Program Donna Cowsert 8-2084 cowsertd@energy.wsu.edu
Todd Currier 8-2038 curriert@energy.wsu.edu
Entomology Sam Misleh 5-8467 samuel.misleh@wsu.edu
Extension Kiersten Oliver – CED 5-2429 kiersten.stubbers@wsu.edu
Nick Acord – ANR 5-4564 nicholas.acord@wsu.edu
Michael Ababurko – Y&F 5-5521 michael.ababurko@wsu.edu
Extension County MOAs Julie Lusby 5-4796 julieal@wsu.edu
Extension SNAP-ED Brian Dentler 5-1008 bdentler@wsu.edu
Field Disease Investigation Unit (FDIU) Arden Gray 5-2587 ardeng@wsu.edu
Food & Environ. Quality Lab & WSPRS Tri-Cities Yvette Anguiano 5-5425 yvette.anguiano@wsu.edu
Horticulture Brian Dentler 5-1008 bdentler@wsu.edu
Human Development Ian MacDonald 5-3943 ian.macdonald@wsu.edu
Institute of Biological Chemistry Jessica Billings 5-8632 jbillings1976@wsu.edu
Metropolitan Center for Applied Research Kiersten Oliver 5-2429 kiersten.stubbers@wsu.edu
Plant Pathology Ian MacDonald 5-3943 ian.macdonald@wsu.edu
School Economic Sciences Susan Kendall 5-5047 susan.kendall@wsu.edu
School of the Environment – CAHNRS Sophia Hutton 5-6227 sophia.hutton@wsu.edu
Michelle Hendrickson 5-0430 michelle.m.hendricks@wsu.edu
School of Food Science Sam Misleh 5-8467 samuel.misleh@wsu.edu
William D. Ruckelshaus Center Kiersten Oliver 5-2429 kiersten.stubbers@wsu.edu
WSU Mt. Vernon Lisa Friend 360/848-6143 grants.cmp@wsu.edu
WSU Prosser IAREC Jamie Meek 509/786-9231 prosser.grants@wsu.edu
WSU Puyallup REC Jean Canonica 253/445-4506 grants.cmp@wsu.edu
WSU Wenatchee TFREC Shelli Tompkins 509/293-8803 shelli.tompkins@wsu.edu

Acronym Definitions

CSANR           Center for Sustaining Agriculture and Natural Resources

FEQL              Food & Environmental Quality Lab

WSPRS            Washington Pest Management Resource Service

IAREC             Irrigated Agriculture Research and Extension Center

REC                Research and Extension Center

TFREC            Tree Fruit Research and Extension Center